English
  • Français
  • English
  • Nederlands
  • camping_bozel_chevelu_region_courchevel

    An exceptional environment 

    The Vanoise is the oldest national park in France, offering a majestic setting between the Maurienne and the Tarentaise, where it is guardian to a wealth of carefully-protected fauna and flora.
    It offers an incomparable variety of landscapes with its 53,000 hectares of land, including 500 km of trails!
    Bozel is located on the edge of the national park, and is an ideal base camp for setting out to explore it. Don’t hesitate to find out more at the Vanoise National Park office in Bozel.

    In both summer and winter, the 3 valleys are an endless source of activities and discoveries! Bozel is located just 15 minutes from the 3 Valleys ski area (Courchevel, Meribel, and Les Menuires) and the Paradiski ski area (La Plagne and les Arcs), and is an ideal adventure playground for sports lovers of all kinds: mountain biking, via ferrata, all-terrain scooters, segways, rock climbing walls and cliffs, paragliding…
    There is something for everyone.
    Discover landscapes where mountain pastures and century-old glaciers are found alongside exceptional plant and animal species, which you can encounter along the meandering hiking trails, with both one-day and multiple-day walks.

    The Beaufortain, to the north of the campsite, and the Tarentaise, are both dotted with picturesque villages nestled on their emerald slopes, which still revolve around dairy farming and cheese making. Discover the lovely village of Bozel, with its pretty, bulb-shaped bell tower, just 10 minutes walk from the campsite. And go on a stroll through the different hamlets of Bozel Valley: Lachenal, Les Mollinets, Tincave, Villermartin…

     With children 

    Discover the village of Bozel and its forest step by step, in a fun and active way, with two orientation courses for children and adults alike! A map is available to help you search for the markers along the two orientation courses: “Village” and “Bois de Chevelu”.

    In addition to Bozel lake, children can swim and enjoy water slides and paddling pools in Pralognan. They will also love the huge 15,000m² aquatic leisure complex in Courchevel, Aquamotion.

    With its rustic dishes, inspired as much by Italy as the wealth of local produce and savoie-faire, Savoyard cuisine will appeal to the whole family! Indulge yourselves with traditional cheeses, charcuterie and pasta: crozets, savoyard diots, saffron polenta, Beaufort cheese… Visit the dairy cooperative and the cheese cellars of Moutiers to learn all about the cheese nicknamed “the Gold of the Pastures”. On site, you can buy cheeses and local products, as well as visiting the Museum of Popular Traditions.

Français
  • Français
  • English
  • Nederlands
  • camping_bozel_chevelu_region_courchevel

    Un environnement rare 

    Plus ancien parc national de France, il offre un espace majestueux, entre Maurienne et Tarentaise, gardien d’une faune et d’une flore soigneusement préservées.
    Une incomparable variété de paysages avec ses 53 000 hectares et ses 500 kms de sentier !
    Bozel est situé dans la zone périphérique du Parc, et constitue un camp de base idéal pour partir à sa découverte. N’hésitez pas à vous renseigner au bureau du Parc National de la Vanoise de Bozel.

    Eté comme hiver, les 3 vallées sont un réservoir infini de découvertes et d’activités! Bozel se situe à 15mn du domaine skiable des 3 Vallées (Courchevel, Meribel, Les Menuires) et du domaine skiable de Paradiski (La Plagne et les Arcs), terrain de jeu rêvé pour sportifs en tout genre : VTT, via Ferrata, trottinette tout terrain, segway, escalade sur mur ou en falaise, parapente…
    Il y en a pour touts les goûts.
    Côté paysages, les patûrages et les glaciers séculaires cohabitent avec des espèces végétales et animales d’exception, à approcher au détour d’un itinéraire de randonnée sur un ou plusieurs jours.

    Le Beaufortain, au nord du camping, et la Tarentaise, concentrent de nombreux villages pittoresques accrochés à la pente couleur émeraude, encore tournés autour de l’élevage laitier et de la fabrication du fromage. Découvrez le joli village de Bozel avec son joli clocher à bulbes, à 10 minutes à pied du camping. Visitez un à un les hameaux traditionnels de la vallée de Bozel : Lachenal, Les Mollinets, Tincave, Villermartin…

     Avec les enfants 

    Découvrez pas à pas le village de Bozel et sa forêt de manière ludique et sportive, grâce à deux parcours d’orientation pour petits et grands ! Une carte est disponible pour partir à la recherche des balises des deux parcours d’orientation : « village » et « bois de chevelu ».

    Outre la base de loisirs de Bozel, vos enfants pourront se baigner et profiter de toboggans et pateaugeoires à Pralognan. Ils adoreront aussi l’immense complexe ludique et aquatique de 15 000m² de Courchevel, Aquamotion.

    Avec ses plats rustiques qui empruntent autant à l’Italie qu’à la richesses des produits de la nature et des savoirs-faire locaux, la cuisine Savoyarde plait à toute la famille! Régalez-vous de ses fromages, charcuteries et pâtes typiques : crozets, diots savoyards, polenta au safran, Beaufort… Visitez la coopérative laitière et les caves d’affinages de Moutiers, pour tout savoir de celui qu’on surnomme ici « l’Or des alpages ». Sur place, vente de fromages et de produits de Savoie et possibilité de visiter le musée des traditions populaires.